Buxton Road, Castleton, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S33 8WP, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1433 620571
Email: treakcliff@bluejohnstone.com

Events


Events at Treak Cliff Cavern

  
"Polish your own Blue John Stone" is an activity usually available through school holidays when people of all ages can select, prepare and polish a slice of Blue John Stone to take home.

Very popular are the "Carols by Candlelight" at Christmas time when advance booking is essential. 

Watch out for the Easter Bunny during our annual ''Easter Egg Hunt''. Free chocolate eggs for all children.

We also cater for ''Birthday Parties''. (recommended primary school age). 

Please see details below.

Telephone for information about all our events to avoid disappointment. 

Please allow plenty of time to reach the caverns before the event starts.

Take a look at our risk assessment if you are unsure of the effort involved and fitness required in attending an event. 

files/graphics/filetypes/pdfrisk_assesement_and_access_info_for_visitors_to_tcc..pdf - 85kb
Download this file


Polish Your Own Blue John Stone

Saturday 11th July 2015 to Sunday 6th September 2015
Saturday 17th October 2015 to Sunday 1st November 2015
Friday 25th March 2016 to Sunday 10th April 2016
Saturday 28th May 2016 to Sunday 5th 2016
Saturday 23rd July 2016 to Sunday 4th September 2016

3981963310.jpg


Carols By Candlelight 2015
a festive singalong underground
Saturday 5th December 2015
Sunday 6th December 2015
Saturday 12th December 2015
Sunday 13th December 2015
Saturday 19th December 2015
Sunday 20th December 2015

 
Prices for Carols by Candlelight 2015 :
Adults £10.00
Children £5.00
under 5s free

All Carol events are at 2.00pm and last for approx 1
hour with free mulled wine and mince pie afterwards. 
A guided tour and a present for younger ones from Santa are
also included in the ticket price.

Tickets are available from September 1st 2015
To book please telephone 01433 621487

xmas_carols_3_f_640x425.jpg





Birthday Parties at Treak Cliff Cavern!

b.jpg

The Birthday package includes:
Group tour of Treak Cliff Cavern
Falconry - the chance to handle and fly Harley, the Harris Hawk
Polish your own unique piece of Blue John Stone
Decorated party room
party bag
larger present for birthday boy or girl
Bring your own food and cake!

jackpyo1.jpg harleybp1.jpg

£12 per child (1 free adult per 10 children - £5 per extra adult)
minimum 10 children - maximum 15 children
advance booking only
enquiries tel: 01433 621 487
email treakcliff@bluejohnstone.com



Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday 26th March 2016
Sunday  27th March 2016
10am - 4pm

easter_3.jpg