Treak Cliff Cavern Ltd, Buxton Road, Castleton, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S33 8WP, United Kingdom
Tel: 01433620571
Email: treakcliff@bluejohnstone.com

Events


Events at Treak Cliff Cavern 


"Polish your own Blue John Stone" is an activity usually available throughout the school holidays when people of all ages can select, prepare and polish a slice of Blue John Stone to take home.

Very popular are the "Carols by Candlelight" at Christmas time when advance booking is essential. 
telephone bookings by calling 01433 620 534

Carols By Candlelight 2018 - 
tickets on sale from September 1st 2018
scroll down for dates and further details



Watch out for the Easter Bunny during our annual ''Easter Egg Hunt''. Free chocolate eggs for all children.


Please see details below.

Telephone for information about all our events to avoid disappointment. 

For Christmas Carols. 

Please note that this is a 'singalong' event. 

Please allow plenty of time to reach the caverns before the event starts.

Please be aware of relatively steep access up to the concert chamber and there is no wheelchair access to the cavern.

Take a look at our risk assessment if you are unsure of the effort involved and fitness required. 

Please call us on 01433 620 534 with any questions and /or to book tickets for the carols. Be aware that ticket numbers are limited.



files/graphics/filetypes/pdfrisk_assessment_and_access_information_for_visitors_and_schools_to_treak_cliff_cavern.pdf - 0kb
Download this file



Polish Your Own Blue John Stone 

Saturday 26th May to Sunday 3rd June 2018
Saturday 14th July to Sunday 9th September 2018
Saturday 27th October to Sunday 5th November 2018

3981963310.jpg


Carols By Candlelight!
a festive singalong underground

Dates:  
Saturday 8th December 2018
Sunday 9th December 2018
Saturday 15th December 2018
Sunday 16th December 2018
Saturday 22nd December 2018
Sunday 23rd December 2018

Prices for Carols by Candlelight 2018 :
Adults  £12.00
Children £6.00
under 5s free

All Carol events are at 2.00pm and last for approx 1
hour with free mulled wine and mince pie afterwards. 
soft drinks and biscuits also available if prefered.
A guided tour and a present for younger ones from Santa are
also included in the ticket price.

For tickets and information please call
01433 620 534

xmas_carols_3_f_640x425.jpg


Easter Egg Hunt
 
Saturday 20th April 2019 10am -4pm 
Sunday 21st April 2019 10am - 4pm 
normal daily admission fees apply

easter_3.jpg